Rick Lee James Substack
Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James
Musical Advent Calendar - Day 14 - More Than The Watchman
0:00
-5:03

Musical Advent Calendar - Day 14 - More Than The Watchman

Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James

More Than The Watchman (Psalm 130)

Verse 1

Out of the depths Lord hear my cry
I bow my head swallow my pride
If you should keep a record of wrongs
Lord who could stand
All hope would be gone

Pre-Chorus

I wait for You
I trust in Your word
You give us grace where none is deserved

Chorus

More than the watchman waits for the morning
So does my soul wait here for You Lord
I don't want to move
I don't want to speak
Not 'til I know I've heard from Your word
And I'll wait all night with eyes wide open
I'm not gonna sleep 'til I am whole
'Til I am whole
'Til I am whole
('Til I am whole)
Wholly Yours

Verse 2

All of my life is held in Your hands
Unfailing love covers my sin
You will redeem You will restore
Out of Your grace forgiveness is poured

CCLI Song # 6513957

Rick Lee James

  • © 2015 McKinney Music, Inc. (Admin. by Music Services, Inc.)

For use solely with the SongSelect® Terms of Use. All rights reserved. www.ccli.com

CCLI License # 549412


More from Rick Lee James

Support Rick Lee James on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/rickleejames

Share

0 Comments
Rick Lee James Substack
Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James
Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James: Open a song of the season each day of Advent. Songs performed by Rick Lee James.