Rick Lee James Substack
Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James
Musical Advent Calendar - Day 22 - In The Bleak Midwinter
0:00
-2:52

Musical Advent Calendar - Day 22 - In The Bleak Midwinter

Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James

Subscribed

In The Bleak Midwinter

Verse 1

In the bleak midwinter
Frosty wind made moan
Earth stood hard as iron
Water like a stone
Snow had fallen snow on snow
Snow on snow
In the bleak midwinter
Long ago

Verse 2

Our God heav'n cannot hold Him
Nor earth sustain
Heav'n and earth shall flee away
When He comes to reign
In the bleak midwinter
A stable place sufficed
The Lord God Almighty
Jesus Christ

Verse 3

Angels and archangels
May have gathered there
Cherubim and seraphim
Thronged the air
But His mother only
In her maiden bliss
Worshipped the Beloved
With a kiss

Verse 4

What can I give Him
Poor as I am
If I were a shepherd
I would bring a lamb
If I were a wise man
I would do my part
Yet what can I give Him
Give my heart

CCLI Song # 294736

Christina Georgina Rossetti | Gustav Theodore Holst

  • © Words: Public Domain

  • Music: Public Domain


    More from Rick Lee James

    Support Rick Lee James on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/rickleejames

    Share

0 Comments
Rick Lee James Substack
Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James
Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James: Open a song of the season each day of Advent. Songs performed by Rick Lee James.