Rick Lee James Substack
Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James
Musical Advent Calendar - Day 23 - My Deliverer
0:00
-4:17

Musical Advent Calendar - Day 23 - My Deliverer

Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James

My Deliverer

Chorus

My Deliverer is coming
My Deliverer is standing by (2X)

Verse 1

Joseph took his wife and her child
And they went to Africa
To escape the rage of a deadly king
There along the banks of the Nile
Jesus listened to the song
That the captive children used to sing
They were singing

Verse 2

Through a dry and thirsty land
Water from the Kenyon heights
Pours itself out
Of Lake Sangra's broken heart
There in the Sahara winds
Jesus heard the whole world cry
For the healing that would flow
From His own scars
The world was singing

Bridge

He will never break His promise
He has written it upon the sky

Bridge

I will never doubt His promise
Though I doubt my heart
I doubt my eyes

Bridge

He will never break His promise
Though the stars should break faith
With the sky

CCLI Song # 2598945

Mitch McVicker | Rich Mullins

  • © 1998 Liturgy Legacy Music (Admin. by CURB | Word Music Publishing)

  • White Plastic Bag Music (Admin. by Music Services, Inc.)

  • Curb Word Music (Admin. by WC Music Corp.)


More from Rick Lee James

Support Rick Lee James on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/rickleejames

Share

0 Comments