Rick Lee James Substack
Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James
Musical Advent Calendar Day 13 - I Lift Up My Eyes
0:00
-4:48

Musical Advent Calendar Day 13 - I Lift Up My Eyes

Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James

I Lift Up My Eyes

Verse 1

Save me O God from lying tongues
I've lived too long with those who have no love

Chorus

So I lift up my eyes
Where does my help come from
My help comes from You
Maker of earth and heaven

Verse 2

They are for war I am for peace
I pray day and night
I know that You do not sleep

Bridge

I cry to the Lord
In my distress
He will answer me
He will answer me

CCLI Song # 5353077

Rick Lee James

  • © 2008 James, Rick Lee

For use solely with the SongSelect® Terms of Use. All rights reserved. www.ccli.com


More from Rick Lee James

Support Rick Lee James on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/rickleejames

Share

CCLI License # 549412

0 Comments
Rick Lee James Substack
Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James
Musical Advent Calendar with Rick Lee James: Open a song of the season each day of Advent. Songs performed by Rick Lee James.