Rick Lee James Substack
Voices In My Head (The Rick Lee James Podcast)
Voices In My Head Podcast Episode #196: How To Disagree Agreeably
0:00
-35:22

Voices In My Head Podcast Episode #196: How To Disagree Agreeably

The level of discourse in this country seems to be at an all time low. Instead of having face to face conversations we just all seem to be writing rude, snarky, and disrespectful comments about each other on social media. As followers of Christ we should lead the way in having generous conversations, seasoned with grace. On this episode I dive into a few ways to have discussions with people with whom we disagree. The hope is that we might be able to stop looking at our conversations as a competitions to be won, and seek honest dialogues where we hear each other, even when we disagree.

0 Comments
Rick Lee James Substack
Voices In My Head (The Rick Lee James Podcast)
Voices In My Head is the Official Podcast of Singer, Songwriter, Author, and Pastor Rick Lee James where he talks with authors, actors, songwriters, and creative people from all genres about life, art, and culture through the lens of faith.