Rick Lee James Substack
Voices In My Head (The Rick Lee James Podcast)
Voices In My Head Podcast Episode #289: The Gospel According To Superman with Rev. John T. Galloway
0:00
-43:34

Voices In My Head Podcast Episode #289: The Gospel According To Superman with Rev. John T. Galloway

Voices In My Head Podcast Episode #289: The Gospel According To Superman with Rev. John T. Galloway

My guest on this episode of Voices In My Head is Reverend John T. Galloway.

45 years ago this year, Reverend Galloway published a book called The Gospel According to Superman, a book which brings the true message of Christ back into focus by contrasting the humanity and vulnerability of Jesus with the invulnerable embodiment of our own fantasies and man-made gods, embodied in the book by the character of Superman. The Gospel According to Superman is more theology that Comic Book and having recently read it myself and I can attest, like all good theology, that it holds up very well.

----more---- Your Host: Rick Lee James RickLeeJames.com

Blessings,

Rick Lee James

www.RickLeeJames.com

0 Comments
Rick Lee James Substack
Voices In My Head (The Rick Lee James Podcast)
Voices In My Head is the Official Podcast of Singer, Songwriter, Author, and Pastor Rick Lee James where he talks with authors, actors, songwriters, and creative people from all genres about life, art, and culture through the lens of faith.