Rick Lee James Substack
Voices In My Head (The Rick Lee James Podcast)
Voices In My Head Podcast Episode #153: Worship Band Workshop (Live from The Empower The Church Conference)
0:00
-1:02:50

Voices In My Head Podcast Episode #153: Worship Band Workshop (Live from The Empower The Church Conference)

Voices In My Head Podcast Episode #153: Worship Band Workshop (Live from The Empower The Church Conference)

This week's episode of Voices In My Head was recorded live at the Empower the Church conference at Lima Community Church of the Nazarene in Lima Ohio on Saturday October 24th

This episode is a training workshop for people who play in bands and covers the following:

* mapping out a song* improving your timing* thinking like an arranger* band dynamics and tempo* guitar vs. piano driven songs * creating an atmosphere of worship* Styles and different ways of playing

Subscribe To This Podcast on iTunes

0 Comments
Rick Lee James Substack
Voices In My Head (The Rick Lee James Podcast)
Voices In My Head is the Official Podcast of Singer, Songwriter, Author, and Pastor Rick Lee James where he talks with authors, actors, songwriters, and creative people from all genres about life, art, and culture through the lens of faith.